Faculty Directory

Faculty_Directory


Fac_Alexander

Ivy M. Alexander
PhD, APRN, ANP-BC, FAANP, FAAN
Clinical Professor and Director, Advanced Practice Programs

ivy.alexander@uconn.edu

P: (860) 486-0600

Bio

Fac_Baumbauer

Kyle Baumbauer
PhD
Assistant Professor

kyle.baumbauer@uconn.edu

P: (860) 486-0600

Bio

Fac_Beck

Cheryl Beck
DNSc, CNM, FAAN
Board of Trustees Distinguished Professor
Joint Appointment in School of Medicine
Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology

cheryl.beck@uconn.edu

P: (860) 486-0547

Bio

Fac_Bellini

Sandra Bellini
DNP, APRN, NNP-BC, CNE
Associate Clinical Professor,
Director, Neonatal Advanced Practice Program
sandra.bellini@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-8063

Bio

Fac_Bourassa

Denise Bourassa
MSN, RN, CNL

Assistant Clinical Professor

Director, Clinical Nurse Leader Track

denise.bourassa@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0876

Bio

Fac_Bourgault

Anna Bourgault
MSN, RN, CCRC
Assistant Clinical Professor
anna.bourgault@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-1699

Bio

Cong_headshotW

Xiaomei Cong
PhD, RN
Associate Professor
xiaomei.cong@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-2694

Bio

Regina Cusson, dean of nursing on March 25, 2013. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Regina Cusson
PhD, NNP-BC, APRN, FAAN
Professor
regina.cusson@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0537
F: (860) 486-9085

Bio

Fac_Delaney

Colleen Delaney
PhD, RN, AHN-BC
Associate Professor
colleen.delaney@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-4887

Bio

Fac_DiLeone

Christine DiLeone
MSN, RN
Assistant Clinical Professor
christine.dileone@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0960

Bio

Fac_Dodge

Meredith Dodge
MSN, RN
Assistant Clinical Professor
meredith.dodge@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0960

Bio

J_Elwell_4-16

Joy Elwell
DNP, FNP-BC, FAANP, FAAN
Associate Clinical Professor
Director, DNP Program
joy.elwell@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3240
F: (860) 486-0001

Bio

Arthur Engler on Feb. 11, 2016. (/UConn Photo)

Arthur J. Engler
PhD, RNC, APRN
Associate Professor
arthur.engler@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0573
F: (860) 486-0001

Bio

Fac_Griffiths

Lisa-Marie W. Griffiths
MA, MS, APRN
Assistant Professor
lisa-marie.griffiths@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0881
F: (860) 486 0001

Bio

Fac_Judge
Michelle Judge
PhD, RD, CD-N
Assistant Professor
P: (860) 486-1596
K_KimW

Kyounghae Kim
PhD, RN, NP-C
Assistant Professor
kyounghae.kim@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-5915
Bio

Fac_Jakubisin

Annette Jakubisin-Konicki
PhD, APRN, ANP-BC, FNP-BC
Associate Clinical Professor
Director, FNP Program
annette.jakubisin_konicki@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-2418
F: (860) 486-0001

Bio

Fac_Krafft

Anne Krafft
MS, RN
Clinical Coordinator
anne.krafft@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-2633

Bio

Fac_Kuhnly

Joan Esper Kuhnly
DNP, APRN, NNP-BC, IBCLC, CNE
Associate Clinical Professor
Obstetrics Course Coordinator
joan.kuhnly@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-6130
F: (860) 486-0001

Bio

Fac_Long

Thomas Lawrence Long
PhD
Associate Professor-in-Residence
thomas.l.long@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486.5794

Bio

075112_lucas001

Ruth Lucas
PhD, RN
Assistant Professor- Tenure Track
Obstetrics Course Coordinator


ruth.lucas@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-4918

Bio

Fac_Malcolm

Millicent Malcolm
DNP, GNP-BC, RN, APRN, FAANP
Assistant Clinical Professor
millicent.malcolm@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-1786

Bio

Manister_headshotW
Nancy Manister
DNS, CNS, FNP-BC
Associate Professor; Director, CEIN/BS Program
nancy.manister@uconn.edu

Bio

J_Martin_W
Joanne Martin
DNP
Clinical Assistant Professor
joanne.martin@uconn.edu
Bio

Fac_Maruca

Annette T. Maruca
PhD, RN-BC
Associate Clinical Professor
annette.maruca@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0597

Bio

Fac_Mccaully

Paula McCauley
DNP, APRN, ACNP-BC
Associate Clinical Professor
Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner (AGACNP)
paula.mcCauley@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-6004

Bio

Fac_Mcdonald

Deborah McDonald
PhD, RN
Associate Professor; Director, Honors Program
deborah.mcdonald@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3714
F: (860) 486-0001

Bio

J

Jacqueline McGrath
PhD, RN, FNAP, FAAN
Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship, Professor
jacqueline.mcgrath@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-4435 (UConn Office)

Jmcgrath01@connecticutchildrens.org
P: (860) 837-5586 (CCMC Office)

Bio

Fac_Mcnulty

John McNulty
MS, RN
Assistant Clinical Professor and
Director, Pre-licensure Programs
john.mcnulty@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-5261
F: (860) 486-0001

Bio

Mikki Meadows

Mikki Meadows
PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Clinical Professor
Director, Global Nursing Education Programs
mikki.meadows-oliver@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3716
F: (860) 486-0001

Bio

Fac_Miller

Robin Miller
PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Clinical Professor CEIN/BS Program
robin.miller@uconn.edu
P: (860) 405-9061 (Avery Point)

Bio

Fac_Kenefick

Amy Kenefick Moore
PhD, RN, CNM, FNP
Associate Professor
Joint Appointment, Community Medicine and Department of Medicine
amy.kenefick@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-6839
F: (860) 486-0001

Bio

Kelly_N_Lew_W

Kelley Newlin Lew
DNSc, APRN-C, CDE
Assistant Professor
kelley.newlin_lew@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-5537

Bio

E.Carol.Polifroni

E. Carol Polifroni
EdD, NEA-BC, CNE RN, ANEF
Dean and Professor
carol.polifroni@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0511
F: (860) 486-0001

Bio

L.ReaganW

Louise Reagan
PhD, ANP-BC, APRN
Assistant Clinical Professor
louise.reagan@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0593

Bio

RembishW

Melissa Rembish
MSN, RN-BC
Assistant Clinical Professor CEIN/BS
melissa.rembish@uconn.edu

Bio

Sargent_15_2W

Shirley A. Sargent
PhD, RN, NEA-BC
Assistant Clinical Professor
CEIN/BS Program for Avery Point and Storrs
shirley.sargent@uconn.edu
P: (860) 405-9041

Bio

Fac_Shellman

Juliette Shellman
PhD, APHN-BC
Associate Professor
juliette.shellman@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0577

Bio

Shelton6_2015W

Deborah Shelton
PhD, RN, NE-BC, CCHP, FAAN
Professor
Director, Center for Correctional Health Networks
deborah.shelton@uconn.edu
C: 860-268-4425
P: (860) 486-0509
F: (860) 486-0001

Bio

Angela Starkweather on Aug. 13, 2015. (Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Angela Starkweather
PhD, RN, ACNP-BC, CNRN, FAAN
Professor; Director, Center for Advancement in Managing Pain

angela.starkweather@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-2633

Bio

Fac_Stolfi

Pellegrina Stolfi
MSN, APRN, MED, CS
Clinical Instructor
pellegrina.stolfi@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-2633

Bio

Fac_Vanhoof

Thomas J. Van Hoof
MD, EdD
Associate Professor
Dual Appointment, School of Medicine
Department of Community Medicine & Health Care
tom.vanhoof@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0575

Bio

Fac_Walsh

Stephen Walsh
ScD

Associate Professor
University of Connecticut
stephen.walsh@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-0544

Bio

Carolann Wetmore

Carol Ann Wetmore
MSN, RN

Assistant Clinical Professor CEIN/BS
Stamford and Waterbury Campuses

University of Connecticut
carolann.wetmore@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-3716
F: (860) 486-0001

Fac_Young

Erin Young
PhD

Assistant Professor
erin.young@uconn.edu
P: (860) 486-2852

Bio