Our Team

Senior Associate Dean for Research

Nancy Redeker

Nancy Redeker

Ph.D., RN, FAHA, FAAN
Professor
Senior Associate Dean for Research & Scholarship & Interim PhD Director in Nursing

nancy.redeker@uconn.edu

Faculty

A portrait of professor Natalie Shook.

Natalie Shook

Ph.D.
Professor
Director, Biobehavioral Research Lab

natalie.shook@uconn.edu

A portrait of associate professor Stephen Walsh.

Stephen Walsh

ScD, MTS, SCM
Associate Professor
Dual Appointment, School of Medicine, Dept. of Community Medicine and Health Care

stephen.walsh@uconn.edu

Staff

Lisa Caruso

Educational Program Coordinator

lisa.caruso@uconn.edu

Nichole Hauser

Academic Advisor I

hjn24003@uconn.edu

Kathryn Heinzman

Educational Program Coordinator

kathryn.Heinzman@uconn.edu

A portrait of Meredith Kuzel

Meredith Kuzel

Laboratory Technician

meredith.kuzel@uconn.edu

Jill Reinhard

Grants and Contracts Specialist

jill.reinhard@uconn.edu

Stephen Wetherell

Laboratory Technician

stephen.wetherell@uconn.edu

Research Assistants

" "

Helen LaPlant

Research Assistant

helen.laplant@uconn.edu