Program Information Sessions

Students listen to a lecture

Undergraduate and Changing your Major

The Admissions & Enrollment Services Office is not able to accommodate walk-in appointment requests. Students should contact shea.bridenbeck@uconn.edu with any questions or to register for a seminar below.

UConn Change of Major Nursing Seminar

  • Wednesday, November 15, 2023 at 11 a.m.

UConn Spring Campus Visit

Join us on our main campus in Storrs for UConn Bound Day, designed to highlight the very best that UConn has to offer. Both Visit Days run from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. and registration is on the Undergraduate Admissions website.

  • Saturday, April 06th, 2024
  • Saturday, April 13th, 2024

Accelerated Second-Degree CEIN/BS

Please RSVP to any of the sessions listed below by emailing shea.bridenbeck@uconn.edu. She will send you the WebEx link.

  • Friday, December 08, 2023 at 10am
  • Friday, December 15, 2023 at 10am

Master's Program

Register for one of the virtual sessions below through The Graduate School website.

Family Nurse Practitioner track

  • Wednesday, December 13 - 7:00pm EST

Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner track

  • Tuesday, December 12 - 8:00am EST

Nurse Leader track

  • Monday, November 20 - 6:00pm EST
  • Wednesday, November 29 - 6:30pm EST
  • Monday, December 04 - 6:00pm EST
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 6:30pm EST
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 7:00pm EST
  • Thursday, December 28 - 6:00pm EST
  • Wednesday, January 03 - 6:30pm EST
  • Monday, January 08 - 6:00pm EST
  • Thursday, January 18 - 7:00pm EST
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 6:30pm EST
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 6pm EST

Nurse Educator track

  • Monday, November 20 - 6:00pm EST
  • Wednesday, November 29 - 6:30pm EST
  • Monday, December 04 - 6:00pm EST
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 6:30pm EST
  • Tuesday, December 19 - 7:00pm EST
  • Thursday, December 28 - 6:00pm EST
  • Wednesday, January 03 - 6:30pm EST
  • Monday, January 08 - 6:00pm EST
  • Thursday, January 18 - 7:00pm EST
  • Tuesday, January 23 - 6:30pm EST
  • Wednesday, January 31 - 6pm EST

Neonatal Nurse Practitioner track 

  • TBD

Online Graduate Certificates

Register for one of the virtual sessions below through The Graduate School website.

Healthcare Innovation Certificate

  • TBD

DNP and Ph.D.

Register for one of the virtual sessions below through The Graduate School website.

DNP

  • Wednesday, August 17, at 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 21, at 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 19, at 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 16, at 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 21, at 4 p.m.

Ph.D.

  • Tuesday, September 20 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, October 18 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, November 22 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 6 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, February 7 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 7 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 4 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 2 at 11:00 a.m.