Program Information Sessions

Students listen to a lecture

Undergraduate and Changing your Major

The Admissions & Enrollment Services Office is not able to accommodate walk-in appointment requests. Students should contact shea.bridenbeck@uconn.edu with any questions or to register for a seminar below.

UConn Bound Days

Join us on our main campus in Storrs for one of our UConn Bound Days designed to highlight the very best that UConn has to offer. Both Visit Days run from 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. and registration will open in early March on the Undergraduate Admissions website.

  • Saturday, April 01, 2023
  • Saturday, April 15, 2023

Accelerated Second-Degree CEIN/BS

Please RSVP to any of the sessions listed below by emailing shea.bridenbeck@uconn.edu. She will send you the WebEx link.

  • Thursday, January 26, 2023 from 11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Master's Program

Register for one of the virtual sessions below through The Graduate School website.

Family Nurse Practitioner track

  • TBD

Adult Gerontology Acute Care Nurse Practitioner track

  • TBD

Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner track

  • TBD

Nurse Leader track

  • Wednesday, February 01, 2023 - 5pm
  • Thursday, February 09, 2023 - 5pm
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 5pm
  • Thursday, February 23, 2023 - 5pm

Nurse Educator track

  • Wednesday, February 01, 2023 - 5pm
  • Thursday, February 09, 2023 - 5pm
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023 - 5pm
  • Thursday, February 23, 2023 - 5pm

Neonatal Nurse Practitioner track 

  • Tuesday, February 07, 2023 - 5pm
  • Thursday, February 23, 2023 - 5pm

Online Graduate Certificates

Register for one of the virtual sessions below through The Graduate School website.

Healthcare Innovation Certificate

  • TBD

DNP and Ph.D.

Register for one of the virtual sessions below through The Graduate School website.

DNP

  • Wednesday, August 17, at 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 21, at 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 19, at 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, November 16, at 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday, December 21, at 4 p.m.

Ph.D.

  • Tuesday, September 20 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, October 18 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, November 22 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, December 6 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, February 7 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 7 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 4 at 11:00 a.m.
  • Tuesday, May 2 at 11:00 a.m.