Contact us

Main Phone



Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.


The School of Nursing
Augustus Storrs Hall
231 Glenbrook Road
Storrs, CT 06269-4026

Technical Questions?

Email the Webmaster

Press Information

Kristen Cole
UConn Director of News & Editorial Communications (available after hours)
P: (860) 486-2997
Please do not contact for admissions questions or for marketing information.


Admission and Enrollment Services

(Undergrad & Grad)

Pam Cartledge
Enrollment Services Coordinator

Heather Spottiswoode
Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator

Shea Bridenbeck
Recruitment Coordinator

Lindsay Darcy
Academic Advisor

Office of External Affairs

Liz Krueger
Director of Alumni Relations, Health Sciences
UConn Foundation

Kristen Cole
UConn Director of News & Editorial Communications
For press information, please contact after hours.

Office of the Dean

Deborah Chyun

Angela Starkweather
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Xiaomei Cong
Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship

Mark Lazenby
Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Affairs

Thomas Van Hoof
Director of Teaching and Learning

Cathie Salai
Executive Assistant/Assistant to the Dean

Elisabeth Neiterman
Contracts and Clinical Compliance

Linda Carlin
Administrative Services Specialist - Assistant Deans

Jaime Chase
Administrative Services Assistant

Office of the Financial Management

Constance Bedan
Fiscal Manager

Jill Reinhard
Grants and Contracts Specialist

Sarah Virkler
Financial Assistant II

Center for Nursing Scholarship & Innovation

Thomas Van Hoof
Director of Teaching and Learning

Tiffany Kelley
DeLuca Foundation Visiting Professor for Innovations and New Knowledge in Nursing

Ivy Alexander
Clinical Professor

Sandra Bellini
Clinical Professor

Stephen J. Walsh
Associate Professor

Thomas L. Long

Kathryn Huntington
Program Coordinator

Clinical Coordinator

Clinical Learning Simulation Center

Carrie Eaton
Director of Simulation-Based Education

Roston Kirk
Simulations Operations Specialist

Development Inquiries

Becky Salustri
Director of Development

Dolan Collection

Tom L. Long


Bachelor's Program

Marianne Snyder
Pre-Licensure Program Director

Judith Vigneau
Administrative Services Specialist

Master's Program

Ivy Alexander
Clinical Professor

Kaylea Medina
Program Coordinator

Honors Program

Deborah McDonald
Associate Professor

Accelerated Pre-Licensure (CEIN/BS)

Marianne Snyder
CEIN/BS Program Director

BS to PhD

E. Carol Polifroni
PhD Program Director

Adult Acute Care

Kristin Bott
Assistant Professor and Adult/Gero Acute Care Track Director

Adult Primary Care

Ivy Alexander
Clinical Professor and Director, Advanced Practice Programs

Neonatal Nurse Practitioner

Sandra Bellini
Clinical Professor, and Director, Neonatal Advanced Practice Program

Family Nurse Practitioner

Annette Jakubisin-Konicki
Associate Clinical Professor and Director, Family Nurse Practitioner Program

Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)

Joy Elwell
Associate Clinical Professor, Director, DNP Program & Coordinator


E. Carol Polifroni
PhD Program Director

Other Programs

Education Abroad

Mark Lazenby
Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Affairs