Center for Nursing Scholarship (CNS)

CNS_logo_200px

The Center for Nursing Scholarship (CNS) was established in 1991 to support faculty, staff, students, and community health care professionals in developing research programs and scholarship efforts.


CENTER TEAM includes:

Ivy Alexander
PhD, APRN, ANP-BC, FAAN
Clinical Professor
Director of Advance Practice Programs
ivy.alexander@uconn.edu

Valori Banfi
MSLS
Nursing Librarian
valori.banfi@lib.uconn.edu

Elise Bennett
MS, CRA
Program Administrator for Nursing Research
elise.bennett@uconn.edu

Thomas L. Long
PhD
Associate Professor in Residence
thomas.l.long@uconn.edu

Jacqueline McGrath
PhD, RN, FNAP, FAAN
Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship
Director Center for Nursing Scholarship
jacqueline.mcgrath@uconn.edu

 

Deborah Shelton
PhD, RN, NE-BC, CCHP, FAAN
Professor & Director of Center for Correctional Health Networks – CCHNet
deborah.shelton@uconn.edu

Angela Starkweather
PhD, ACNP-BC, CNRN, FAAN
Professor & Director of Center for Advancement in Managing Pain (CAMP)
angela.starkweather@uconn.edu

Stephen J. Walsh
ScD
Associate Professor
stephen.walsh@uconn.edu

 

CNS_group

Pictured from left are: Thomas L. Long, Elise Bennett, Valori A. Banfi, Cheryl T. Beck, Ivy M. Alexander, Jacqueline M. McGrath and Thomas Van Hoff.